View Full Version : Bug-Stolen bases scored incorrectly. [Fixed 9.44I]
Not sure if this has been reported in the past, but, often, with two runners on base attempting a double steal. When one of the runners is thrown out, the other gets credit for a stolen base. I believe that if one of the runners is thrown out, the other runner cannot get credit for a stolen base.
09-13-2006, 12:27 PM
You are correct, sir. Rule 10.08(d) says.
When a double or triple steal is attempted and one runner is thrown out before reaching and holding the base he is attempting to steal, no other runner shall be credited with a stolen base.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.0 Copyright © 2013 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.